Hungry’s – Will you ever get my order correct?

by nowwirral

I moved into my new house in July and the local kebab house is Hungry’s on Allport Road. I must have used them at least 20 times since we’ve been here and I think they have got my order right on only about 3 or 4 occasions.

Take tonight for example, some burgers and a tray of Donna meat with onions and garlic mayo….. How hard can that be? Too hard it would appear. The burgers were thrown in the trays like something you would get from one of those fast food chains (yes you know the type I mean) and the tray of Donna meat was half filled with chips so I only got half of what I paid for. I have been watching the quality of what was once a fantastic business slowly decline.

I placed an order earlier this week which included Prawn Toast. Well, thats what it was described as anyway. The toast had been fried for too long as it was dark golden in colour and very dry, and although it did have sesame seeds on, I couldn’t taste any prawn. Actually, I would suggest that I’ve experienced more prawn flavour in a Brussel Sprout.

The order before this, which was exactly the same as tonight’s order but this times when it arrived there were no onions and no garlic mayo on the Donna meat. I could go on but it would be boring. Suffice to say that I could not be described as a happy customer. Although they are generally good at burgers. The Hungry’s Special is excellent (even if it is falling apart when you open the carton) and it is tasty and filling. But overall Hungry’s is not the best takeaway I’ve been to. Come on guys you really do need to seriously up your game. If you can’t get basic food orders correct then you’re in the wrong business.